Happy Valentines Day!!!

Β 

Ok so first off you are SO redeemed for the email that you sent me. πŸ™‚ hahahaha I don’t know if you could have included anything else! I loved it!!!! πŸ˜€

But anyway, so here is my week. πŸ™‚

And first off, thank you for the Valentines package you sent me!!! The cookies are already almost gone…and the protein is much appreciated!! πŸ˜€

And then also, random question! For my birthday could you send me my black vest?? We’re allowed to wear them if we wear them with our suits, just not alone like how I always use to wear it. πŸ™‚ and then also, maybe some new Spanish Scriptures? πŸ™‚ sorry…. I really like scriptures now and I like them being organized!! πŸ™‚ hahaha but hey, that’s like all I’m asking for. πŸ™‚ hehehe

So last Monday was fun. πŸ™‚ I found out AFTER shopping that I had been walking around with two holes (that are the result of my pants being really worn) in my butt pockets,!! haha and then in my other pants that I changed into, I found out during a lesson that there were holes in the knees!!! hahaha so…yea. Too much sitting down and praying I guess!!! But thankfully I have more pairs of pants. πŸ™‚ hahah but that night we went to the S’s again (we’ve started going to them every monday night because that’s the best time for them) and we did a Family Night with them. πŸ™‚

Then Tuesday was fun!! We went to the library to make some flyers and pass a long cards for the Spanish and English classes that we are starting, and guess who we saw there!! The B’s!! The family that Elder Y, Elder B and I helped move out of our ward the very first weekend elder B was here. They came back for an ortho appointment and stopped at the library and saw us! They were super surprised that I and Elder Y are STILL here. πŸ™‚ haha after that we went and had lunch with the M family and that was alright. I’m not the biggest fan of their food…but they feed us so that’s nice. πŸ™‚ and when I was sharing the lesson the other elders came for lunch too. We can’t eat together at the same time, but this was fine I guess. We got permission. So that way they could communicate with the M because they ONLY speak Spanish. But we had a very cool conversation with them!!! OH and we were actually late to that lunch appointment because we actually taught this AWESOME lesson with this new guy, M. πŸ™‚ He’s going to the community college here but is super solid!!! He even said during the lesson, “Well guys, who knows? Maybe soon I’ll be able to call myself LDS.” Like how cool is that?! We’re like, “YES!! But you have to find out if this is true first. We don’t want you to do something just cuz we say it’s true.” And then he like totally understood everything that we were saying to him. πŸ™‚ But yea, good afternoon. And then that night we had some pretty good lessons too. πŸ™‚ Found some more part member families!! They are less active though so we just have to try and help them come to church and stop working on Sundays!!

Wednesday we had district meeting and then we had an exchange after that with the Stephenville elders. I stayed here in Cleburne with Elder S, and the district leader was with M in Stephenville. We had a good time on the exchange!! But we taught some awesome lessons, and this one guy, Ml, who is actually friends with Brother S, is now our investigator!! He was like, yea I don’t understand which church is true, but I and my wife were asking ourselves that a few days ago. And guess who showed up!! the Missionaries!!! hahahaha πŸ™‚ funny how that works. Then that night we had a few good lessons, and we did a FHE with the R family and watched 17 Miracles. They loved it and, almost all of them came to church this week!! so SOMETHING is working!!! πŸ˜€ and that was awesome, but I’ll talk about that later. πŸ™‚

Thursday we exchanged back, and there was SNOW!!! Just a little bit in Cleburne though. All throughout the mission though it was worse. Like President ordered all of the cars to be parked if there was snow on the ground. With us we just saw it in the air and it like never made it to the ground. But that day we had a few good lessons and we had the Spanish and English classes….and that was a fail. πŸ˜› We used the time to figure out what we’re going to do though!! But yea…no one showed up.

Friday we went by a bunch of people but didn’t teach like anything. And that night wasn’t too much better. We ended up going to the Ca’s and helping them figure out the baptism for their brother, who just turned 8, because Bishop asked US to figure it out. We figured it out and it’ll be awesome!!! πŸ˜€ hahaha it’s next Sunday after church.

And then oh… Saturday was hard….the whole day we went by formers and it was the same thing over and over. “Oh I already have a church.” So yea…that was a hard day, until the night!!! We went by a few people who punched but then we randomly went by A. πŸ™‚ We usually go to them on Saturday because that’s her day off, but she hadn’t answered us back to try and set up an appointment so we just dropped by. Well we dropped by and she just let us in!! and then in her prayer, it was awesome!!! She said that she was thankful that the missionaries came over because she was having a stressed out week and needed us!!! I was like, I knew we were suppose to come over here!!! hahahaha πŸ™‚ And then we actually taught HER mom this time. πŸ™‚ We answered a lot of her questions and hopefully she’ll come to church next week. πŸ™‚

Then yesterday R came to church!!! He won’t like commit to much other than church though. πŸ˜› but he’ll get there!!! And then also at church, L asked me to give him the aaronic priesthood and ordain him to the office of a teacher! And I did it and it was the first time I’d done it and it was super cool!!! Especially because now his family has the priesthood in his home!!! πŸ˜€ And then after church we had another lesson with A, one with the G family, one with the B family, and another withΒ  A’s mom and brother. πŸ™‚ And for the first time I did the whole lesson with the water with red food coloring (sinfull life) and using the bleach to clean it up, or repentance and baptism. πŸ™‚ It was awesome!!! hahahaha πŸ™‚ But yea, good day yesterday. πŸ˜€

Now I’ll answer your questions. πŸ™‚

So Elder in Spanish is just elder, but Elders is elderes. Emphasis on the first E. πŸ™‚

I do not like to eat the dust at the bottom of the cereal.

I got the package, thank you!!!

I took videos of the shirt burning, but I never got a pic of me with the shirt before…it was burned after so yea, that wasn’t possible. πŸ™‚ haha

No worries about the SD card. I’m good. And thank you for the USB!!!!! πŸ˜€ I liked remenissing. Spell check on that word…haha

And I got the letter about the temple, thank you for that!! I’m so glad you got to serve there!!!

Β 

Plans for today are…shop and rest. πŸ™‚ Not much else to do when there aren’t many elders or sisters to go do a pday activity.

And this week we have zone training on wednesday and then next week we have zone conference (finally!!) on thursday. Which I think is weird because it’ll be like the 5th week of the transfer and we’re doing zone conference…oh well. πŸ™‚ haha

And I like the pictures!!! hahahaha πŸ™‚ I have a good looking family, just sayin!!

Β 

So yea, that’s like all. πŸ™‚ hahaha I love you to the moon and back forever and ever!!!!

have a great week and be a missionary!!!

I love you!!

Elder Josh Andersen πŸ™‚Image

Leave a Reply

