Happy Birthday Mom!!! And hush about the 1/3 of my mission left! I have plenty of time! :)

So this week was awesome and crazy!!! πŸ˜€ But first off, happy birthday mom!!! πŸ™‚ Hope you have a good week πŸ™‚

Monday night we went to the R’s and the S’s went and we did our usual FHE. πŸ™‚ This time though it was more organized and we played two awesome games called “Green Screen Door” and “Black Magic.” We’ll have to play them when I get back. πŸ™‚ But, once you know how to play it, you can only play it with people who don’t know how to play it. πŸ™‚ hahaha

Tuesday was a good day. πŸ™‚ We did service for the apartment complex again and then also for the library. They are super nice there and it is cool because every time we go to the library they ask us a little bit more about what we do and stuff. πŸ™‚ Then that night we were pretty busy with appointments and such. πŸ™‚

Wednesday we had interviews with President!! The good news is that they were awesome! The bad news is that we had to be at the Weatherford stake center at 8:30 which means we had to leave by 7:30 which means we had to wake up earlier than 6:30 to get ready. O.o not the funnest when we already have limited sleep!! But it was SO worth it! πŸ™‚ First we had trainings with our Zone Leaders as a district and then we had interviews with President. πŸ™‚ The trainings were good and like usual, President was a wee bit behind…the interviews are only suppose to be 15 minutes…all of them ended up being about 20 if not 30. My shortest interview before this one was 25 minutes with them usually being between 35 and 45 minutes!! But Elder M and I were last to be interviewed in our district. I love President SO much!!! We just talked and had a good time. πŸ™‚ He told me that I look the happiest that I’ve ever been!! And he is happy with the work that I’m doing. πŸ™‚ I told him that I didn’t really have many questions this time, I just wanted him to let me know what HE wanted me to do to be better. πŸ™‚ And he didn’t really have much to say…haha which was good? but didn’t help too much… he is happy that I’m one of the most obedient missionaries in the mission and he told me that that is one of the reasons that I was put with Elder M.:) Then President just gave me some tips on what to do. He told me everything that he has been telling and teaching the zone leaders…so instead of having the zone leaders tell me and teach me I just got it directly from the source. πŸ™‚ Which was fun. πŸ™‚ Then the lessons we had that night were good and we went by a bunch of people and they DIDN’T punch. πŸ˜€ haha

Thursday was a good day too. πŸ™‚ We did weekly planning and then some of the older members in the ward go to Taco Bell every Thursday and they invited us to come so we went and got Taco Bell with them. πŸ™‚ And the other elders came too even though they weren’t supposed to and so I had to pull the “I’ve been out the longest and know what’s allowed and not” and I had to tell them not to do that again because they called OUR lunch behind our backs and told them that they could go too because it was allowed…it’s not. So they were really mad when I called them out on it. I told the member that we couldn’t do anything then but we had to make sure that it didn’t happen again. That’s when they were mad. πŸ™‚ That’s when I realized that I am obedient….hahahaa I was kinda laughing when President told me the day before because I was like, “uhh… I have SO many faults and make SO many mistakes!!” But I’m trying and doing the best that I can. I’m “improving” is how President put it. πŸ™‚ I don’t repeat the mistakes I make. It only takes me one or two times of messing up to figure it out when I guess a lot of other missionaries have a harder time with that. Then we just ditched Spanish and English classes because no one has been going to them so we could use our time in a better way. πŸ™‚ So we did. And we taught AWESOME lessons! πŸ™‚

Friday we did Mormon.org and then service at the library. πŸ™‚ Then we went by a few people and were gonna have an AWESOME lesson but….it started to downpour and we were outside with the girl because there wasn’t a guy home so we had to do it outside. Well…we just rescheduled the lesson for tomorrow. πŸ™‚ haha so all is well.:P Then we went by this guy on our list of people to see from Bishop who he has no idea about and he was super cool!! He lives on 6 and a half acres and his property is super cool!!! He has a separate 2 car, 2 story garage for all his hobbies and what not. It’s his “man cave” and it was legit! He also raised chickens and also he breeds rabbits to eat and stuff and that was cool. πŸ™‚ They are apparently an excellent source of meat because of how fast they grow and how fast they breed. Still haven’t had rabbit though. Not sure if I want to. Yup! Then that night we taught J and had an AWESOME lesson with him!! He is sooooo ready….its just his Mom…she’s the one holding him back. πŸ˜›

And then we started our exchange that I was scared for….but it turned out to be awesome!!! πŸ˜€

So Elder W and Elder W (our zone leaders) came down to Cleburne for an exchange with us on Friday night for almost all of Saturday. πŸ™‚ So we became two trios for the day. πŸ™‚ We kinda were nervous because we were like, “why are the zone leaders coming to Cleburne?” But it was awesome!!! Elder W came with us and we had a blast!! Stayed up ’til 1ish talking and yea Elder W is cool. πŸ™‚

Saturday we had correlation with our ward mission leader and then we had a few appointments. We were nervous about having like all of our plans punch, which some of them did, but everything worked out and we ended up having an AWESOME day!! We taught a bunch of people and Elder W got to meet a bunch of our investigators and teach them. πŸ™‚ We taught J and B. And it was so cool! Elder W got like the gift of tongues while we were teaching them in Spanish! πŸ™‚ Then we also got to teach L and C and then a miracle happened!!! And I am so happy I had the thought come into my head!! It was definitely the spirit! πŸ™‚ So, our exchange was almost over, or suppose to be, but when we were at L’s she asked us “weren’t you going to show me the baptismal font?” And we were going to the day before but they cancelled on us so we didn’t. But then I thought about it and was like, “ya know what?! yea we are going to show you! Follow us.” πŸ™‚ So they followed us to the church, I just happened to have the font keys (that I was suppose to give back to Brother L that morning during correlation but I forgot, or was made to forget because of this! πŸ™‚ hehe) and we showed them the font. Well, while we were there, Sister P, the Primary President, was there!!!! πŸ˜€ we’d been trying to have them meet for forever!!! So it wasn’t a coincidence. πŸ™‚ It was a miracle and a blessing!!! There are no coincidences in the church, know that!! πŸ™‚

After our exchange we went over to the Rs family and that is where we held the snake!! Elder M conquered his fear of snakes and held one!!! And I held it too. I’m not afraid of them, I just don’t like them, but I did it!! πŸ˜€ Then they told me that I was going to give a baby/child’s blessing to Sister R granddaughter. I don’t know why, but this is one of those families that just really like me more than the other missionaries and stuff so they chose me to do the baby blessing. O.o well they didn’t go to church so that didn’t happen but they still want me to do it! Which would be interesting…first time giving a baby blessing, on my mission, and not to my child. We’ll see! haha

Then we went to Sister J’s and that’s where we got the anti mormon books…..she was given them and asked us if they were good books and so we looked them over and were like, “NO!!!!! DON’T READ THESE!!!” So we burned them Sunday night. πŸ™‚

Sunday was awesome!!! L came to church so she is getting baptized on April 12th!!! And this time she stayed for all of it even though C had to leave early for work. πŸ™‚ we had the M family take her home. πŸ™‚ She felt a little uncomfortable at first, but as soon as she got to the 3rd hour with primary and sharing time, she loved it!!! πŸ™‚ So she is excited and we are excited. πŸ™‚ And after church we went over to their house and talked to her about being baptized and I convinced her to have Elder M baptize her. πŸ™‚ Cuz it’ll be his first baptism. Well, he got super excited about that and kinda was freaking out. πŸ™‚ haha like it was weird and funny. πŸ™‚ Then we went to the B family for lunch and had breakfast for lunch!! And then Sister B told me about how y’all are facebook friends and what not. Then she told us how she recorded the missionaries singing and giving our testimonies in the 3rd hour which was given to the missionaries this week. And she said she sent it… πŸ˜› I felt like an idiot talking and was like, “NO!!! why’d you send it?!” haha but the singing was better. πŸ™‚ I had a lot of people talk to me about how they could hear me over everyone else and they kept asking if I did choir and stuff cuz I sounded good. πŸ™‚ So that was a nice thing to hear. πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ And apparently I have mastered the use of “y’all” in speaking. πŸ™‚ I used it a few times in my testimony I guess. πŸ™‚

Then we went over to the W’s for K B’s open house. They were the family that Elder O and I helped teach to help them with their missionary prep. Then they moved to Tyler Texas and we helped them move the first weekend Elder B was here. They came back for the open house cuz not too many people know them in their new ward and it was awesome to talk to them. πŸ™‚ And I’m glad you got the pics…. πŸ™‚ hehe

And that was my week and we had a great time this week. πŸ™‚

Answers time!

Yes I already have spanish scriptures, but I would like some more. I think they only come separately, and that’s how I’d like them please. πŸ™‚ If that’s ok. If you can’t or don’t want to get me new ones that is fine….but I’d like them. πŸ™‚ haha and I know I need a haircut. I’m getting one tomorrow during lunch from a member here that does them for free. πŸ™‚ And I fine…I’ll go shorter than normal. πŸ˜› hehe πŸ™‚

The weather is finally starting to warm up, sadly. 😦 It was actually “hot” this past week. :S

And today we are going to do a huge FHE at the church with a bunch of families!!! πŸ˜€ So it’s going to be AWESOME!!! It was actually Sister R’s idea to do it at the church because she wanted to invite more families and their house and the S’s house isn’t big enough to accommodate that many people. So we’re doing it at the church! πŸ™‚ This week we only have district meeting wednesday and then we have service tuesday and friday at the library and then tuesday and thursday for the apartment. πŸ™‚ And then it’s your birthday and I’ll be thinking about you all day!! πŸ™‚ And then we have GENERAL CONFERENCE!!!! Which is like Christmas for missionaries, or even better!!! Sorry, I know, I love calling y’all and stuff, but Conference has a special place in a missionaries heart. πŸ™‚

For Conference we can either go to member’s houses and watch it or we can go to the church. πŸ™‚ We might watch the priesthood session with the senior missionaries, the S’s, and then we don’t know about the other sessions yet. πŸ™‚

Oh and yes it is weird that I only have like a third left of my mission….. President talked to me about it in my interview too!! 😦 I was like, “why bring that up President?!” But he was like, you still got some time. πŸ™‚ So I do, I still have a lot of time!!! πŸ™‚

Anyway this is long and I better sent this asap. :

I love you to the moon and back forever and ever!!! πŸ™‚ I’ll remember to be awesome and y’all remember to be awesome too!!!

Elder Josh Andersen πŸ™‚ImageImageImageImageImage

Leave a Reply

